How do I close my account?

To close your account:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. From the user dropdown menu, go to Settings and privacy.
  3. Navigate to Close account.
  4. Confirm that you understand the consequences.
  5. Click “Permanently close account” to finish.

Note: Once you’ve closed your account, it cannot be reactivated. You’ll permanently lose access to your profile and the ability to manage your generated content, including, but not limited to, posts, comments, discussions, replies, and uploaded media. Before closing your account, please make sure you’re ready to do so.

Helpful things to know before you close your account:

  • Closing your account doesn’t delete your generated content. If you’d like to remove any contributions, please do so before closing your account. For more information, see How do I delete my content?
  • If you’re an MJJ One Premium or Basic member, closing your account automatically cancels your subscription and immediately ends your membership access. No refunds are issued for unused membership time, except where required by applicable law.
  • Once you confirm the request to close your account, we immediately begin the process of anonymizing your generated content and permanently deleting your account from our servers.